Skip to main content

Posts

MongoDB: NoSQL Database tool

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com MongoDB: NoSQL Database tool MongoDB is a document oriented database.  It stores data in a type of JSON format called BSON (Binary JSON). A record in MongoDB is a document, which is a data structure composed of key value pairs similar to the structure of JSON objects. Technical terms comparison as under: RDBMS        MongoDB Database          Database Table                  Collection Row                    Value Column              Key Record               Document

Microsoft dive into Machine Learning

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com Azure Machine Learning Studio is a collaborative, drag-and-drop tool you can use to build, test, and deploy predictive analytics solutions on your data. Tutorials, videos, and example models show you how to use Studio to build and deploy machine learning models. What is Azure Machine Learning Studio? Microsoft Azure Machine Learning Studio is a collaborative, drag-and-drop tool you can use to build, test, and deploy predictive analytics solutions on your data. Machine Learning Studio publishes models as web services that can easily be consumed by custom apps or BI tools such as Excel. Machine Learning Studio is where data science, predictive analytics, cloud resources, and your data meet. NOTE: Azure is not converted into Azure Machine Learning, both are different things. Refer: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-in/azure/machine-learning/studio/what-is-ml-studio    

How To Specify The Start Position In A Youtube URL

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com   Have you ever copied a Youtube URL, pasted it into an email message or twitter comment, and sent it to someone?  If so, have you also found yourself explaining to the recipient that they'll need to skip forward to 2 minutes and 10 seconds for the good bit to start?  If so, here's a really handy tip which needs no extra software and which works with all browsers. Once you've copied the Youtube URL for the video you want, just add the required start time on the end, using the special format.  For 2 minutes and 10 seconds you'd add #t=2m10s as shown in the screen shot below.  If you don't specify m and s separately, Youtube defaults to seconds.  So in the example here, #t=130 would achieve the same effect. To illustrate,  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rT_I_GV_oEM#t=2m10s shows one particularly cute puppy within a compilation video. ref: http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/how-specify-start-position-youtube-...

For Searching CSS Template (Free)

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com   For Searching CSS Template  http://www.freecsstemplates.org/ http://www.bestfreetemplates.info/ http://www.freecsstemplates.com/ http://www.free-css-templates.com/ http://www.freecsstemplates.in/ http://www.free-css.com/free-css-templates/page1.php http://www.csstemplatesfree.org/ http://csstemplatesmarket.com/ http://csstemplatesfree.net/ http://www.templatemo.com/page/1 http://www.csstemplatesforfree.com/csstemplates.aspx http://all-free-download.com/free-website-templates/ http://www.template4all.com/css/ http://www.csstemplatesforfree.org/ http://www.mediavolo.com/?d=1  you may also search free css template for educational purpose from any famous search engine..  

Setting up Eclipse and Tomcat Page

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com   Setting up Eclipse and Tomcat Page Setting up Eclipse and Tomcat NOTE: Please do not download any softwares right now. All softwares are already copied into your desktop. To create Servlet projects, you need to use a version of Eclipse with J2EE support built in. The default version of Eclipse which you get with Ubuntu does NOT include J2EE support, so you have to download a version of Eclipse with J2EE support. You can get it from the Eclipse download site: http://www.eclipse.org/downloads/    ( choose according to your hardware configuration and OS) Version: We are using Eclipse Juno (4.2) Enterprise Edition in the workshop.  We suggest you also use this version, although an older version should also work fine if you are already familiar with it and using it currently. After downloading, extract the compressed archive on your local file system. Then eclipse can be started by double-clicking on the ecli...

Using Eclipse: an Introduction

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com   Using Eclipse: an Introduction STARTING ECLIPSE Start eclipse by directly Biologydouble clicking the file "eclipse" inside the extracted folder (Eg. /home/ /Desktop/software/eclipse. This could be different and depends on where you have extracted the eclipse archive). Select the working directory to save your current project. The default directory will be /home/ /workspace Start A New Project Click File->New Choose "Dynamic Web Project" Provide a name for the project Choose the option "New Runtime" and a New runtime window opens Choose "Apache Tomcat v7.0" and say Next. In the "Tomcat installation directory", browse and select "/home/ /Desktop/software/apache-tomcat-7.0.2" Click Finish Click Finish Running a Hello world program in eclipse Click File-> New -> Java project -> give project name -> finish Right click on project name -> new -...

How to draw ER models

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com   How to draw ER models ER Models can be drawn using any of several tools.   Among these Dia is a very convenient open source tool which runs on multiple platforms including Linux, Windows and MacOS. Dia has a number of "sheets" each of which includes diagram objects for different modeling tools, such as UML, ER diagrams, flowcharts, etc. The ER tool has objects for entities, relationships, attributes (using the oval notation), edges, and so on.  The properties boxes for each of these elements allows you to specify cardinality constraints, total participation, identifying relationship, etc. To create the ER notation used in the Database System Concepts 6th Ed book, we use the UML class objects instead of ER entity objects in Dia.  Open the properties of the class object and give it a name (entity set name), and add attributes.  Select Visibility  Implementation to remove the + before the attribute nam...

Tips for running queries on Oracle

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com Tips for running queries on Oracle We encourage the use of PostgreSQL for the labs, to expose students to an excellent open source database.  However, if your syllabus forces you to use Oracle (and all participants at your remote centre are also from universities where they are forced to use Oracle), you can do assignments on Oracle.  Our model solutions will often give syntax errors on Oracle due to non-support for some SQL features in Oracle.  Below are some tips on how you can rewrite the queries to work on Oracle. Oracle SQL Tips: non-standard features, and limitations The following issues are for Oracle 10, and may or may not apply to later versions of Oracle. Oracle does not support the  as  clause, except as part of the "with" statement. In all other cases, just use the same syntax without the "as" keyword, and things should work. To use a single quote in a string, use two consecutive single qu...

What is PHP?

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com What is PHP? PHP is a language for creating interactive web sites and is used on over 3.3 million web sites around the world. It was originally called "Personal Home Page Tools" when it was created in 1994 by Rasmus Lerdorf to keep track of who was looking at his online resume.

Create Custom ScreenTips for Shapes (MSOffice-word-2007)

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com Create Custom ScreenTips for Shapes Shape ScreenTips in Microsoft Office Visio are the boxed text that appears when you point to a shape. Some Visio shapes have built-in ScreenTips—usually the name of the shape (such as the name of a workflow step). However, you can edit existing ScreenTip text or create new ScreenTip text for shapes that don’t have a built-in ScreenTip. To create or edit a ScreenTip: 1. Select the shape. 2. On the Insert menu, click either Shape ScreenTip or Edit Shape ScreenTip, as applicable. 3. In the Shape ScreenTip dialog box, type or edit the ScreenTip text. 4. Click OK.

For MS Office Word-2007

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com Save and Reuse Tables Do you frequently create the same type of complex table, such as a financial table or tables to use for custom page layouts? If so, you can save that table for easy insertion into any document by storing it in the Quick Tables gallery. Here’s how: Select the table, and then press ALT+F3 to open the Create New Building Block dialog box. Type a name for your table, click the Gallery drop-down arrow, and then choose Tables from the list. You can set other options as well, such as choosing or creating a category for your table, which affects where in the Quick Tables gallery it is stored. By clicking the Save in drop-down arrow, you can indicate the template in which you want to store the table. However, if you leave the default Building Blocks.dotx as the Save in location, your table will be available to you for use in any document. To access your saved table, on the Insert tab, click Table, and then point to Quick Tables.

Recruitment:: unionbankofindia.co.in

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com CAREER Union Bank Recruitment project 2010- CLERK On-line application for Recruitment of CLERK MESSAGE FOR Union Bank Recruitment Project 2009 Recruitment for Specialist Officers The Bank has advertised for Recruitment of Probationary and Specialised Officers under Union Bank Recruitment Project 2010-A for the following posts Asst. Manager (Personnel) Asst. Manager (Law) Asst Manager(Rural Development Officer) Asst. Manager (Marketing)

Recruitment:: Dena Bank

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com Dena Bank publishes all recruitment announcements in this section of the site. Please note this is for information purpose o nly. Please keep visiting this section to check out latest Job Openings in Dena Bank . Dena Bank invites Applications for Probationary Officers and Specailist Officers - The on-line registrations will commence from 07.12.2010 Dena Bank invites Applications from Indian Citizens for Appointment in Clerical Cadre Post - The on-line registrations will commence from 07.12.2010

Windows Live Mesh 2011

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com Windows Live Mesh 2011 Windows Live Mesh is only available for Windows 7 and Windows Vista . Learn about Windows Live Essentials for Windows XP Access the stuff on your computers from almost anywhere With Windows Live Mesh and the Devices website, you can finally stop emailing files to yourself, carrying them around on a USB drive, or worrying whether the version you have with you is the latest. Windows Live Mesh requires Windows 7 or Windows Vista . See if Windows 7 is right for you How to use Windows Live Mesh Sync between computers Keep up-to-date copies of documents, photos, and other files on all of your computers, whether PC or Mac. Even if your computer is offline, you can still view and work on the files you need. Get Windows Live Mesh for Mac (available in English only). Sync on SkyDrive By syncing folders on the 5 GB of free synced storage space you get with SkyDrive , you can work with up-to-date copies of files on the web from any c...

The Live Mesh beta is coming to an end

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com I have been received this email from microsoft... so this information is officially... E-mail content are here:: Dear Live Mesh beta participant, You're receiving this message because you used the Live Mesh beta from Microsoft. On March 31, 2011, the beta of Live Mesh will end, and the Live Mesh beta will stop working . After March 31, you won't be able to access any files stored online in your Live Desktop or connect to your PCs remotely using the Live Mesh software. Your files will also stop syncing between your computers and your Live Mesh online storage. Please read below for actions we recommend you take. With the new release of Windows Live services, we've made a series of changes and improvements across the products. We realize they will have an impact on you and we want to make that as easy as possible for you. We thank you for your continued support of Windows Live services. Why is this happening? To deliver a better product for all...

UGC NATIONAL ELIGIBILITY TEST (UGC NET 2010) FOR JUNIOR RESEARCH FOR DECEMBER 2010

r-onlineinformation.blogspot.com UGC NET DECEMBER 2010 Notification Out Last Date to Apply Online - 25-10-2010 UGC NET DECEMBER 2010 Notification UGC NET DECEMBER 2010 IMPORTANT DATES Date of UGC NET examination : 26th December, 2010 (Sunday) Date of UGC NET Notification : 01.10.2010 i) Last date for Applying On-Line 25-10-2010 ii) Last date for receiving the print out of online Application Form (2 copies) , Attendance Slip and Admission Card at the respective test centres (with fee receipt & category certificate(s) ). Print out of online application form sent directly to the UGC office will not be entertained. 01.11.2010 The candidates who desire to appear in the test may see the detailed notification to be published in the employment news . The same is also available ton the UGC website www.ugc.ac.in. It is notified that the next UGC-NET for Junior Research fellowship and eligibility for Lectureship will be held on 26th DECEMBER, 2010 (Sunday) in Humanities, Social Sciences (in...